Free Verse · Free verse Poetry · letter · Love · love poem · Poetry · Uncategorized

I Wrote You a Letter

I wrote you a letter,
One for every day I saw you,
And my heart skipped a beat,
Forming words I’d never say out loud.

I wrote you a letter,
One for every feeling I felt,
And my pulse quickened,
Forming words you’d never hear from me.

I wrote you a letter,
One for every thought I couldn’t voice,
And my eyes welled up a little,
Forming words that’d stay on my tongue.

I wrote you a love letter,
One which stayed in my mind,
And I thought to myself: If I told you,
Would you form the same words, and write me back?

 

 

Leave a Reply

