crush · Free Verse · Free verse Poetry · happy · Infinity · letter · Love · love quote · Poem · Poetry · prose · Talent · Uncategorized · World · Writing

Love and Her

In her I had found a gem,
For no eyes that I had ever seen seemed to shine so brightly.
They had left me dazed;
Transfixed, mesmerized, spell bound.
Though beauty was not her strongest trait,
To me she was the most beautiful.
Eyes, though just brown, sparkled;
Like her smile: lopsided, but full of wonder.
I wanted to swim in the deepest oceans of her brain,
Places where no one went.
In her, I saw the true beauty of intelligence and grace;
The true beauty of mankind.
Explanation I had none for the funny feeling in my stomach,
Except that I simply seemed to be in love with her.
After all, What is love if not a feeling?
A feeling that makes the simplest of people seem like celestial beings.

2 thoughts on “Love and Her

Leave a Reply

