Talent · Writing

Flair For Words

I have always regarded myself as a good writer. With the passing of years I have also developed myself as an avid reader. However, as I read more and more, familiarizing myself with different styles of writing, I have to admit, much to my dismay, that I may not be such a good writer after all. This recent revelation left me both in shame and sadness, as a competent writer is how I would often describe myself.

Despite this realization, I sit here, writing away. And though I believe my flair for words may not be as proficient, I still want to believe that I can touch people with it. After all, words that mean something to you hold much more regard than beautiful words you simply cannot relate to.

Since quite some time I had wanted to start my own blog, going as far as only one article in each of my many creations. However, this time I am adamant to bring a change and help people through what I write. My style may not be as aesthetically pleasing as many, but my words vow to be better than that.

Leave a Reply

